Had a chance to relax and renew this past week with about 250 other church planters and their wives.  There were so many take aways but maybe the sweetest moment for me was twice a day we would worship together in song.  Don’t know if I’ve ever heard singing that would best be described as “hungry” like that ever before.  What made it different was that this was a room full of missionaries.  Men and women who are on the front lines of ministry.  Taking the gospel to the most needy and most difficult areas of the US and the world.

Out of that time I gained a new favorite song – Taylor Sorensen’s Gloria 34.  I first saw this on a Mars Hill video and then the guy who led worship this week re-wrote it into a worship song.  It’s a great way to sing through Psalm 34, check out these lyrics:

I sought for the King
And He heard me
And delivered me
From my lonely fears
They looked unto Him
And they would attend
And all their faces
Were made unashamed
(Refrain)
Gloria, Gloria
Gloria, Gloria
(Chorus)
O, taste and see
That the Lord is good
All you people
All you saints
All you children of the King
When was the last time you tasted, really were overwhelmed by the person, the means, the expense, the method, the aim, the weight, the glory, the joy of your salvation?
Rejoice in the Lord always.  I will say it again: Rejoice!” – Philippians 4:4
“I have told you this so that my joy may be in you and that your joy may be complete.” – John 15:11
